Strikeforce Columbus

Schema Creator Form

Event: Strikeforce Columbus: Feijao vs. Henderson
Date: March 5, 2011
Venue: Nationwide Arena
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Broadcast: Showtime
Time: 10PM ET/PT

On Saturday,

March 5, Henderson (26-8), of Temecula, Calif., will attempt to add another belt to his wardrobe when he challenges defending champion Rafael “Feijao’’ Cavalcante (10-2) of Brazil for the STRIKEFORCE World Light Heavyweight (205 pounds) Championship at Nationwide Arena in Columbus, Ohio, live on SHOWTIME® (10 p.m. ET/PT, delayed on the West Coast).

A rubber-match between Tim Kennedy and Jason Miller was expected for this event. Miller was pulled from the card for unknown reasons, and was replaced with Luke Rockhold. Only a few days after announcing the Rockhold/Kennedy match-up, it was reported that Rockhold had been removed and will likely be replaced with Melvin Manhoef.

Jessica Eye was scheduled to make her Strikeforce debut at this event against former title contender Jan Finney. However, the two could not agree upon a fight weight so the fight was called off.

Marloes Coenen was originally set to defend her title against no. 1 contender Miesha Tate. However, on February 23, it was announced that Tate had to withdraw from the contest and her replacement would be Liz Carmouche.

The event, STRIKEFORCE’s first in the state of Ohio, will take place in conjunction with The Arnold Sports Festival, the nation’s largest health and fitness exposition founded by Arnold Schwarzenegger.


  • Champ Rafael Cavalcante vs. Dan Henderson (for light-heavyweight title)
  • Champ Marloes Coenen vs. Miesha Tate (for women’s welterweight title)
  • Tim Kennedy vs. Melvin Manhoef
  • Billy Evangelista vs. Jorge Masvidal


  • Roger Bowling vs. Josh Thornburg
  • Tyler Combs vs. Jorge Gurgel
  • Jason “Jay” Freeman vs. Jason Riley
  • Mojo Horne vs. Brian Rogers
  • Marc Cofer vs. Mitch Whitesel
  • J.P. Felty vs. John Kuhner

Strikeforce Columbus Winners

Rafael Feijao vs Dan Henderson
Dan Henderson defeats Rafael Cavalcante via TKO (Strikes) in Round Three

Marloes Coenen vs Liz Carmouche
Marloes Coenen defeats Liz Carmouche via Submission (Triangle Choke) in Round Four

Melvin Manhoef vs Tim Kennedy
Tim Kennedy defeats Melvin Manhoef via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) in Round One

Billy Evangelista vsorge Masvidal
Jorge Masvidal defeats Billy Evangelista via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Roger Bowling vs Josh Thornburg
Roger Bowling defeats Josh Thornburg via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Jorge Gurgel vs Billy Vaughan
Jorge Gurgel defeats Billy Vaughan via Submission (Guillotine Choke) in Round One

Jason Riley vs Jason Freeman
Jason Freeman defeats Jason Riley via Submission (Strikes) in Round One

Ian Rammel vs Brian Rogers
Brian Rogers defeats Ian Rammel via TKO (strikes) in Round One

Marc Cofer vs Mitch Whitesel
Mitch Whitesel defeats Marc Cofer via Submission (Guillotine Choke) in Round One

J.P. Felty vs John Kuhner
John Kuhner defeats J.P. Felty via Submission (Triangle Choke) in Round Two

US CITIZENS: The information contained herein is for entertainment and news matter only. Any use of this information in violation of federal, state and local law is strictly prohibited. Offers by offshore sportsbooks advertising on this site are void in states where prohibited by law. Please check with your local or state enforcement agency.